A+ A A-

Research Awards

Abbott Award in Clinical and Diagnostic Immunology
Honors a distinguished scientist in clinical or diagnostic immunology for outstanding contributions to those fields.

BD Award for Research in Clinical Microbiology
Honors a distinguished clinical microbiologist for outstanding research accomplishments leading to or forming the foundation for important applications in clinical microbiology.

Cubist-ICAAC Award
ASM's premier award in antimicrobial chemotherapy research.

Gen-Probe Joseph Public Health Award
Honors a distinguished microbiologist who has exhibited exemplary leadership and service in the field of public health.

Maurice Hilleman/Merck Award
ASM’s premier award for major contributions to pathogenesis, vaccine discovery, vaccine development, and/or control of vaccine-preventable diseases.

ICAAC Young Investigator Awards
Recognizes and rewards early career scientists for research excellence and potential in microbiology and infectious diseases.

Merck Irving S. Sigal Memorial Awards
Recognizes excellence in basic research in medical microbiology and infectious diseases.

Raymond W. Sarber Awards
Recognizes students at the undergraduate and predoctoral levels for research excellence and potential.

Scherago-Rubin Award
Recognizes an outstanding, bench-level clinical microbiologist.

Siemens Healthcare Diagnostics Young Invesitgator Award
Recognizes research excellence and potential to further the educational or research objectives of an outstanding young clinical scientist.

American Society For Microbiology © 2015 | Privacy Policy | Terms of Use