A+ A A-

Antimicrobial Susceptibility Testing

Performance Standards for Antimicrobial Susceptibility Testing; Twenty-Fourth Informational Supplement
This document provides updated tables for CLSI's antimicrobial susceptibility standards M02-A12, M07-A10, and Methods for Antimicrobial Susceptibility Testing of Anaerobic Bacteria; Approved Standard—Eighth Edition (M11-A8). 

2014 Update on Cefepime Breakpoint Change for Enterobacteriaceae and an Introduction of the Susceptible-Dose Dependent (SDD) Interpretive Category
The CLSI Subcommittee on Antimicrobial Susceptibility Testing revised the cefepime interpretive criteria (breakpoints) and is introducing the susceptible-dose dependent (SDD) category with this breakpoint revision.

The European Committee on Antimicrobial Susceptibility Testing (EUCAST) is a standing committee jointly organized by ESCMID, ECDC and European national breakpoint committees. EUCAST deals with breakpoints and technical aspects of phenotypic in vitro antimicrobial susceptibility testing and functions as the breakpoint committee of EMEA and ECDC.

American Society For Microbiology © 2017 | Privacy Policy | Terms of Use