A+ A A-


Abbott Award in Clinical and Diagnostic Immunology
Honors a distinguished scientist in clinical or diagnostic immunology for outstanding contributions to those fields.

BD Award for Research in Clinical Microbiology
Honors a distinguished clinical microbiologist for outstanding research accomplishments leading to or forming the foundation for important applications in clinical microbiology.

bioMerieux Sonnenwirth Award for Leadership in Clinical Microbiology
Recognizes a distinguished microbiologist for the promotion of innovation in clinical laboratory science, dedication to ASM, and the advancement of clinical microbiology as a profession.

Cubist-ICAAC Award
ASM's premier award in antimicrobial chemotherapy research.

Gen-Probe Joseph Public Health Award
Honors a distinguished microbiologist who has exhibited exemplary leadership and service in the field of public health.

Maurice Hilleman/Merck Award
ASM’s premier award for major contributions to pathogenesis, vaccine discovery, vaccine development, and/or control of vaccine-preventable diseases.

American Society For Microbiology © 2014 | Privacy Policy | Terms of Use